School Lunches, aka the Third Ring of Hell

I failed to pack lunches for the kids and I’m sure they ate a bunch of crappy food.  So, I’m doing what any normal person would do and googling “paleo school lunches” — I’ve found some wonderful ideas but nothing seems particularly fast and easy.  I’m sure it will get easier.

Here’s a prime example of why my head explodes a little:
paleomayo

Read with me people…

“Chicken salad is super simple…

First, MAKE THE DRESSING BY MIXING A DOLLOP OF HOMEMADE PALEO MAYONNAISE with a dash of Dijon mustard.”

Okay, so make mayonnaise and then make a dressing with that mayonnaise.  Super simple.

I mean, that’s just like grabbing a frozen, nasty Smucker’s uncrustable from a bag in the freezer and calling it done. Paleo Easy is not Real Life Easy – at least not for me, not yet.  I’m working on it.  I know it’s worth it and I really want to do better but dayyyum, I need to up my game.

Leave a Reply

